right click not working on background - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-26-2005, 10:23 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 169
Send a message via AIM to IntelUser101
Angry right click not working on background

hey i just upgraded to xp home and all of a sudden the right click doesnt work, it makes explorer freeze up, post me back if u have any questions or answers
__________________

__________________
Smart at cell phones? help me out i accidently deleted my own cell phone\'s ##..yes i said DELETED, motorola v190, can u help? catch me on aim at usahed
IntelUser101 is offline  
Old 02-26-2005, 12:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

What kind of mouse are you using? Did you install drivers for it, or did you let windows update do it?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-26-2005, 12:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 169
Send a message via AIM to IntelUser101
Default

a compaq ps/2 scroller 2 button and im not sure about the drivers, see i really didnt install it my cousin did and hes about to just go crazy cuz you know..white people are just like that lol jk
__________________
Smart at cell phones? help me out i accidently deleted my own cell phone\'s ##..yes i said DELETED, motorola v190, can u help? catch me on aim at usahed
IntelUser101 is offline  
Old 02-26-2005, 12:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Well then try to uninstall it, then reboot and let it install again.
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-27-2005, 05:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 169
Send a message via AIM to IntelUser101
Default

fixed it, my best guess was that the video card drivers werent up to date, i installed nvidia drivers and now it works, thanks guys for ya help
__________________
Smart at cell phones? help me out i accidently deleted my own cell phone\'s ##..yes i said DELETED, motorola v190, can u help? catch me on aim at usahed
IntelUser101 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.