reformat undone stuff - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-01-2006, 10:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 68
Default reformat undone stuff

Last time i reformated 2 to 3 times, and i'm quite noob with pc, so i having difficulty reformating my pc. It cost the future with 3 open windows. Whenever i open my pc there are 3 gate ways to let u in. but only 1 useful. so how to remove the other 2 gate way?
__________________

__________________
EHHH KINDA NOOB ABOUT PC STUFF.
pc-noobie is offline  
Old 04-01-2006, 11:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Gateways? I dont seem to understand what you mean. Can you post a screenshot?
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 04-06-2006, 09:29 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 68
Default

errrr i think it's about this..........

Please select the operating system to save.

microsoft window xp home edition.
microsoft window xp home edition.
microsoft window xp home edition.

Use the up and down arrow keys to mnove the highlight to your choice.
press enter to choose

For troubleshooting and advanced startup option for windows, press f8

So how i remove the other 2.
__________________
EHHH KINDA NOOB ABOUT PC STUFF.
pc-noobie is offline  
Old 04-06-2006, 12:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Start>Run>msconfig>Boot.ini tab. From there run the Check all boot paths. It should fix it for you.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 04-07-2006, 07:36 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 68
Default

THX
__________________
EHHH KINDA NOOB ABOUT PC STUFF.
pc-noobie is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.