reclock properties - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-28-2006, 04:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,069
Default reclock properties

Hello

can you guys tell me what is reclock properties?

it is this red clock which sits in my tray?
__________________

rookie1010 is offline  
Old 01-28-2006, 07:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

have no idea....where did you hear that from?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 01-29-2006, 07:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,069
Default

got it

It's a DirectShow filter which is loaded in place of the default directsound audio renderer.
It provides a new reference clock that is locked to the video card hardware clock, in order to ensure that frames are played at the exact speed of what is expected by the video card vertical sync.
It also provides a frame rate adaptator for media files that do not match a multiple of the video card refresh rate (ex: playback of 23,976fps IVTC NTSC on a PAL TV).
The combination of the two will give you the true experience of smooth playback with your PC.
Finally it is an audio renderer with hardware or software rate adaptation in real-time, multi-channel audio, audio timestretching (pal speedup compensation) and dynamic range compression capabilities.

does this mean that the video card hardware clock is changed according to the audio/video stream?
rookie1010 is offline  
Old 01-29-2006, 07:43 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,172
Send a message via AIM to Win2kpatcher
Default

how did it get there? You put it there?
Win2kpatcher is offline  
Old 01-29-2006, 07:51 AM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,069
Default

i installed some software and when i run an avi on my machine i get a green clock and sometimes a red clock.

it is connected to some software i installed, dont remember which one
rookie1010 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.