"recieved fragment out of order" in game CSS - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-29-2005, 02:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 169
Send a message via AIM to Slayer
Default "recieved fragment out of order" in game CSS

About every 10 minutes in the game counter strike source the game will freeze, and in the console there are a list of errors that say recieved fragment out of order. anoyone have any idea what this is and how to fix it?
__________________

__________________
http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/bg/type/0/slayer924.png
Intel P4 @ 2.0 Ghz 400fsb
512mb Corsair XMS dual channel ddr400
Radeon 9800 XT 256mb
40 & 60 gig wd hd\'s
Audigy 2 ZS THX
Logitech 5.1 280watts rms sound THX
Slayer is offline  
Old 05-29-2005, 03:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Is this associated with some sort of teleportng in the game like "lag"?
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 05-29-2005, 05:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 169
Send a message via AIM to Slayer
Default

no its got nothing to do with lag or my internet connection. I have a very fast cable broadband connection, and play lots of online games with no problem and very low pings
__________________
http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/bg/type/0/slayer924.png
Intel P4 @ 2.0 Ghz 400fsb
512mb Corsair XMS dual channel ddr400
Radeon 9800 XT 256mb
40 & 60 gig wd hd\'s
Audigy 2 ZS THX
Logitech 5.1 280watts rms sound THX
Slayer is offline  
Old 05-29-2005, 06:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 59
Default

*sighs* i always have steam problems but i have managed to fix over 20 :-p but im me on aim and ill help you out if you dont have aim post it in here but its easier over aim..

oo n0nAm3 00 <-- aim name
CThomte7 is offline  
Old 05-29-2005, 07:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Slayer
no its got nothing to do with lag or my internet connection. I have a very fast cable broadband connection, and play lots of online games with no problem and very low pings
Doesnt matter, you can still get packets everywhere.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.