re-formatting and saving data - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-28-2005, 05:36 AM   #21 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

Is TheMajorMMX working?
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 05:42 AM   #22 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Works fine. Freezes at 250MHz though. I think I will try to fit a Socket A HSF on my socket some day. Need some more RAM, and gonna put in a new soundcard next week.
I am using it for guests and backup etc.
It has wireless PCI 22Mbits.
It will never die
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 03:02 PM   #23 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

lol, i tried to put a socket a heatsink on a socket 7 mobo, the stupid capacitors were in the way
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 03:28 PM   #24 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

yes, that could be a problem. I´ll see how I will solve it. I don´t even know if the heat is causing the freezing.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 04:59 PM   #25 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by waynejkruse10
I just did something similar to this for a friend.
c:/ (windows)
d:/ (media)
e:/ (games)
That is pretty much my setup too.
WINDOWS + APPS = 40Gb
In fact, I give the OS and APPS and entire hard drive.

The following is my 200Gb Hard drive
MEDIA/DOC/BACKUPS/Driver Files = 160 Gb
This is for my the last 10 years of my life
(Yes, there is a lot of crap there)
Anthing that I truely value get back up on to CD or DVD at least once every 12 months.

GAMES = 40 Gb
Space for WoW (or what ever other MMOLRPG that I am playing,) UT2k4 (with extra maps and mods), and any other game that I might be currently playing (like Kotor)
__________________

__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.