RDPWC With Windows Vista - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-17-2008, 04:01 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 23
Default RDPWC With Windows Vista

Hi all, I have been running windows vista for a while now, but I can't seem to figure out the RDPWC. I setup up everything, but when I try to connect from the internet it times out.

Any suggestions?
__________________

andrewa124 is offline  
Old 05-17-2008, 08:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: RDPWC With Windows Vista

Okay what exactly is RDPWC?
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 05-17-2008, 09:25 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 23
Default Re: RDPWC With Windows Vista

Quote:
Originally Posted by Makaveli213 View Post
Okay what exactly is RDPWC?
Remote Desktop Protocol Web Connection.
andrewa124 is offline  
Old 05-17-2008, 09:38 AM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: RDPWC With Windows Vista

http://windowshelp.microsoft.com/Win...293cf1033.mspx

Remote Desktop Web Connection - Microsoft Windows Vista Community Forums - Vistaheads

Microsoft Corporation

Remote connection Problem - TechNet Forums

There is just some info i found. Not much on making it work in Vista sadly. As most of the searched turned up XP.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 05-17-2008, 09:45 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 23
Default Re: RDPWC With Windows Vista

That's the same problem I had. Not alot of Results for Vista.
andrewa124 is offline  
Old 05-17-2008, 01:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: RDPWC With Windows Vista

Sadly i have searched thru the Newsgroups and the private newsgroups as well. There is no futher information that i can provide at this time. I will forward a email onto some people i know and see if i can get some responses for you. But sadly it doesnt seem as if there is a answer for this issue just yet.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Home Edition Troubles ChemicalMonkey Microsoft Windows and Software 34 01-20-2008 09:26 PM
No More Vista Recuded Functionality Mode. Harper Microsoft Windows and Software 7 12-06-2007 09:53 AM
Download Windows Vista SP1 RC1 Osiris Microsoft Windows and Software 0 12-06-2007 09:37 AM
Windows Vista SP1 will annoy Pirates Osiris Microsoft Windows and Software 0 12-04-2007 07:36 PM
Windows Vista Networking Question seanramdeo Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 3 07-25-2007 07:11 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.