qwest and msn - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-16-2007, 12:23 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 161
Default qwest and msn

hello

I have qwest dsl service and i want to set up my outlook express. but when i called them I was informed that IF i upgrade to qwest msn premium only then and only with an msn id can i access my outlook express and set it up

so basically i am held ransom to have only microsoft products

help-

is this true that i can set up my outlook express only with msn?
that i cant use my outlook express to access a yahoo id?

thanks everyone.
__________________

__________________
m
mayaseattle is offline  
Old 01-16-2007, 12:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Use Trillian instead. It accesses AIM, Yahoo, and MSN.
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 01-16-2007, 12:47 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 161
Default

trillian..ok..i can try that

maybe i should rephrase my question

how can i set up my yahoo account in outlook express

i have this link which says how..but when i follow it -there is some prob getting through since it keeps asking me for my passwrod and does not get through to yahoo server

do you think xp is playing some firewall tricks here?
__________________
m
mayaseattle is offline  
Old 01-16-2007, 12:52 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 161
Default

..i am on cnet and it says..trillian is a chat client

i am supposing thats not the same as outlook express ?? (sorry i am not very tech savvy here
__________________
m
mayaseattle is offline  
Old 01-16-2007, 03:47 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
fixal0t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 246
Default

use mail.yahoo.com as the POP email address when you add it
__________________
Case:NZXT Trinity Silver PSU:Apevia Aspire 500W UV Green Motherboard:Asus A8N-SLI CPU:AMD Athlon 64 3500 CPU Cooler:Zalman CNPS7700-Cu Video:2x eVga nVidia GeForce 6800XT (256MB DDR) RAM:2Gig (4x512 Corsair TwinX dual channel) HDD:160Gig Seagate Barracuda SATA, 200Gig Maxtor SATA III CD/DVD:LG DVD ROM, NEC 16XDVD+-RW
(\__/) This is Bunny. Put him in your
(='.'=) signature and help him on his way
(")_(") to world domination
fixal0t is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.