Question about KaZaA - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-06-2003, 10:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 43
Send a message via AIM to Yuber
Default Question about KaZaA

I notice on KaZaA that someone has The Sims Superstar on there for download. Do I have to burn it onto a disc to install and play it? If so, what do I do once it is fully downloaded.
__________________

Yuber is offline  
Old 07-06-2003, 11:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,015
Default

nope,..you can install it from the download folder of kazaa. once downloaded,...i'd suggest you move the file somewhere else other than the download folder of kazaa,..say the desktop and run it from there. no need to burn to a disk.....
__________________

devlish96 is offline  
Old 07-07-2003, 04:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 43
Send a message via AIM to Yuber
Default

Thanks a lot, I wasn't sure because it is an exansion pack.
Yuber is offline  
Old 07-07-2003, 04:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,015
Default

no problem, bro!
devlish96 is offline  
Old 07-07-2003, 05:47 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 153
Default

*shudder* warez on kazaa........ how low can u go
darthparth is offline  
Old 07-07-2003, 07:55 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 43
Send a message via AIM to Yuber
Default

Can you name a better place to download Superstar?
Yuber is offline  
Old 07-08-2003, 06:43 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,015
Default

yup,..the best place to get these kinds of stuff...it has some spyware though,..but still a good place to get stuff

i use shareaza,..clean ...but not as good
devlish96 is offline  
Old 07-08-2003, 06:45 PM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 153
Default

Shareaza uses IP address instead of a username! Plus, those P2P networks are being monitored. I'm paranoid but I had my PC slow down and firewall telling me of scans from .com address.
__________________
COMPtia A+
COMPtia Network+
Quantum is offline  
Old 07-08-2003, 06:52 PM   #9 (permalink)
<a href="http://www.tech-forums.net/pc/f109/folding-home-guide-223396/" target="_blank"><img src="http://img190.imageshack.us/img190/4127/110ad0n.png" /></a>
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,765
Send a message via ICQ to Ecniv Send a message via AIM to Ecniv Send a message via Yahoo to Ecniv
Default

I use nothing but emule.

That, combined with sharereactor.com is the best!
__________________
\"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I\'m not sure about the former.\"- Albert Einstein (1879-1955)

Ecniv is offline  
Old 07-09-2003, 12:46 PM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,015
Default

I've just installed the Kazaa Lite K++ ed. its clean,..scanned my system with adaware 6 and spybot,..nothing. you can even tweak it in such a way that other users,..even the RIAA, will not know that you're downloading multiple files.
__________________

devlish96 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.