Question about hotmail - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-27-2002, 10:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 60
Default Question about hotmail

I know with hotmail e-mail addresses you can check your e-mail through outlook express. My e-mail address is zehlek@msn.com which you can also check at www.hotmail.com , is there anyway to check my e-mail through outlook express? I tried what hotmail uses but it doesn't work.
__________________

Zehlek is offline  
Old 10-28-2002, 11:49 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 67
Send a message via ICQ to Xerion Send a message via AIM to Xerion Send a message via Yahoo to Xerion
Default

go to tools->accounts->add->mail->enter name->enter email adress->select http and hotmail as provider->enter zehlek@msn.com and your password,click next,then finish
thats all
__________________

__________________
http://www.virtual-forum.com/wbb/sig/new5.gif
Celeron 766MHz at 66MHz bus
192 MB RAM: 1x 64 MB + 1x 128mb,both pc 133mhz,but running at 100mhz,cause bus+33mhz
inno3d/innovision tornado GeForce 4 mx 440 64mb ddr,tv-out
40gb 7400rpm Maxtor HDD
Xerion is offline  
Old 10-28-2002, 02:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
All Seeing Eye
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 72
Default

also, you can use MSN Messanger.. it is not as beautiful, and getting your messages takes much more time sometimes, but it is much safer (outlook downloads any message to your hardisk and there are hackers who noticed 'bout this breakthrought and managed to make a viruse that operate when being spam-sent..)..
azury is offline  
Old 10-29-2002, 04:00 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 338
Default

doesn't hotmail charge for the ability to use pop3 accounts?
Seloce is offline  
Old 10-29-2002, 09:36 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 67
Send a message via ICQ to Xerion Send a message via AIM to Xerion Send a message via Yahoo to Xerion
Default

seloce,its not pop3,it takes to load,just test it
azury,msn 5 final is released,and that is beautiful,not like 4.x
__________________
http://www.virtual-forum.com/wbb/sig/new5.gif
Celeron 766MHz at 66MHz bus
192 MB RAM: 1x 64 MB + 1x 128mb,both pc 133mhz,but running at 100mhz,cause bus+33mhz
inno3d/innovision tornado GeForce 4 mx 440 64mb ddr,tv-out
40gb 7400rpm Maxtor HDD
Xerion is offline  
Old 10-29-2002, 06:04 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 60
Default

Thankyou. It HTTP Hyper Texst Transfer Protocal e-mail, not pop3
Zehlek is offline  
Old 10-29-2002, 06:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Martin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: California
Posts: 1,422
Default

There is a prog out there called IzyMail to allow access to Hotmail accounts via POP3. I would suggest giving it a try.
__________________

__________________
Martin's Page of Stuff

I judge you when you use poor grammar.
Martin is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.