Question about DVD burning software - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-10-2005, 10:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 15
Default Question about DVD burning software

I was wondering what program you people all use. I used DVDX Copy Xpress forever but it doesn't burn the menus - which are necessary for my Simpsons, Family Guy, and other DVDs. I downloaded Clone DVD and used that for the trial and it worked fine.

Does anyone know of a free DVD copy program that will burn with menus?

Thanks
__________________

pizzo1234 is offline  
Old 01-10-2005, 10:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

I use DVD Shrink combined with Nero 6.6. Works great and copies everything you want, or select what you don't want.
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 01-11-2005, 01:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 284
Default

xpress works you just have to put that on in the options.
__________________
2.8 p4 @ 3.15 900fsb, 4 sticks corsair xms cas latency 2-3-3-6 256mb each, leadtek 6800 gt 256mb @ultra speeds, gigabyte ga8ik1100 mobo, nec 3500a 16x dual layer dvd burner, tdk 48x cd burner, wd 74gb raptor hd, windows xp pro sp2, dell 2005fpw 20 inch widescreen lcd monitor
jblaze725 is offline  
Old 01-11-2005, 05:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 469
Default

AnyDVD with shrink 3.2 and copy2 dvd is what I use
__________________
Death has a thousand doors, let's see which one our victim chose.

"There's one thing that you learn on this job, is that human beings are capable of anything"

If you chase two rabbits, you lose them both

You say tomato... I say cause of death
For sale/trade
http://www.techist.com/pc/f40/fully-...r-fs-t-139695/
microsoftne is offline  
Old 01-11-2005, 07:32 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

You need to use 3 programs to burn DVDs?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 01-11-2005, 09:52 PM   #6 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

There use to be a time when you need 5 or 6 progams to burn a dvd. dvd shrink eliminated that problem.

I use to use smartripper, ifoedit and instant copy 7. this way still result in a better copy if the dvd is dual layer, but it takes too long now.
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.