Question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-25-2002, 10:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 60
Default Question

My friend's have a Dell and a Compaq computer. I was wondering if anyone knows how to start the recovery program to return back to factory. They don't have a recovery disc. I have an IBM Netvista and I don't need a recovery disc, I just have to hit F11 at start up to start my recovery program. Thanks in advance.
__________________

Zehlek is offline  
Old 10-26-2002, 04:11 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 67
Send a message via ICQ to Xerion Send a message via AIM to Xerion Send a message via Yahoo to Xerion
Default

i got no ideaa,sorry.never had a dell or compaq
__________________

__________________
http://www.virtual-forum.com/wbb/sig/new5.gif
Celeron 766MHz at 66MHz bus
192 MB RAM: 1x 64 MB + 1x 128mb,both pc 133mhz,but running at 100mhz,cause bus+33mhz
inno3d/innovision tornado GeForce 4 mx 440 64mb ddr,tv-out
40gb 7400rpm Maxtor HDD
Xerion is offline  
Old 10-27-2002, 03:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 60
Default

Thanks and welcome MicroBell
Zehlek is offline  
Old 12-02-2002, 12:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 68
Default Are these work PCs?

On the Dell and Compaq, where they or are they PCs from work -- provided by their IT staff? If not, than they should be able to log on to either HP.com for the Compaq or dell. com for the Dell to purchase the restore CDs from the OEM manufacturer.

These are usually priced fairly. The answer my friend is "call support."



Oh yeah -- if these are work PCs, then the IT staff may have placed a corporate image on them and destroyed the restore CDs intentionally. Either way, "call support" for help getting those restore CDs.
brahm is offline  
Old 10-02-2004, 09:16 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

i sent a letter to compaq to get a recovery cd, they sent me it and it completely screwed my computer, took me ages to fix it..
stupid compaq

wayne
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 10-03-2004, 12:07 AM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 261
Send a message via Yahoo to mre30
Default

For the sony you have to make your own recovery cd
__________________

mre30 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.