Propellerhead Reason help? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2008, 08:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
Default Propellerhead Reason help?

I can't open my files because I'm asked for a license agreement and a disc. Help??

GeraldineBiggs is offline  
Old 02-05-2008, 12:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

Trotter's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 30,952
Default Re: Propellerhead Reason help?

Not too sure where this one belongs, but it definitely isn't hardware... Moving to Windows.


Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / EVGA GTX 760 2GB
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB / WD Red 3TB
G.SKILL Ripjaws 2x2GB DDR3 1600 - Crucial Ballistix Tracer 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win7 Ult 64-bit - Func MS3 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard

R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 02-05-2008, 02:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
Osiris's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default Re: Propellerhead Reason help?

What files? What programs is telling you this?
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-05-2008, 02:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Midlands, England.
Posts: 45
Send a message via MSN to Really Useful Matt
Default Re: Propellerhead Reason help?

Welllll, if you don't have the disk, then your program's not legit. If you do, then insert it, accept the EULA, and problem solved.
CompTIA Certified A+ 601, 602, 603 & 604, Network+

If you want a follow up to any of my posts, use the 'Quote' feature. I believe this should notify me of your further enquiry. If not, just send me a message.
Really Useful Matt is offline  
Old 02-05-2008, 04:41 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,585
Default Re: Propellerhead Reason help?

i'm taking it's this...
Propellerhead Software - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

and not legit request suggested
atomic tofu is offline  
Old 02-05-2008, 05:12 PM   #6 (permalink)
Private Joker
carnageX's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 23,114
Default Re: Propellerhead Reason help?

Originally Posted by Really Useful Matt View Post
Welllll, if you don't have the disk, then your program's not legit. If you do, then insert it, accept the EULA, and problem solved.
Not necessarily. Although it could be true in this case (and it sounds like it most likely is), that's not always the case. I downloaded Kaspersky from their website, and I have a legit, 1 year subscription key that I got for free (see the tips & tricks board in the thread that Osiris posted), and that's not on a disk, yet it's legit. That statement is about as true as this thread: No Product Key on PC Case = Fake Windows? =P
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Old 02-05-2008, 05:16 PM   #7 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default Re: Propellerhead Reason help?

you need 3 discs to install it properly if it's reason 3. you have to load the other disc or mount the other iso when it stars asking for stuff.

reason 4 don't have this issue as it is a dvd.

The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Another Reason why DRM is bad ? Here it is ! Osiris New Technology and Products 10 02-15-2008 06:51 AM
My computer gets to the xp loading screen and restarts. tivaelydoc Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 10-07-2007 07:26 PM
Up/down-load without reason when idle socbar Microsoft Windows and Software 3 08-03-2007 06:09 AM
Computer is shutting down for no reason andy345 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 14 07-19-2007 01:08 AM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:01 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.