programme problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-19-2005, 05:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2
Default programme problem

hi i have a software programme that requires the cd & floppy 2 run together the lisence code is on the floppy as my laptop has no floppy drive is there any way of installing the software i have tried to put the floppy in another computer and access it through the network no joy any help would be great
__________________

pmck is offline  
Old 03-19-2005, 05:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
It's all just 1s and 0s
 
office politics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: in the lab
Posts: 6,555
Send a message via MSN to office politics
Default

setup a ramdisk and assign drive a: to it. copy the files on the floppy disk to the ramdisk. run the program. in theory it should work.
__________________

office politics is offline  
Old 03-19-2005, 06:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 10
Default

Does you laptop have a parallel port? See if a friend has a floppy drive that will connect via parallel. Most laptops have this ability for this reason.
Xemus is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.