Program Wont Work! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-27-2010, 03:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Default Program Wont Work!

hey sorry to be a pain as this is proberly something simple, but my MSN doesnt log me in any more.
i did the troubleshooting and it showed as this,

http://i46.tinypic.com/2l8dr8m.jpg

can anybody tell me how to fix this please

thanks
__________________

__________________
JamesChip is offline  
Old 05-27-2010, 03:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Program Wont Work!

Disable Window's Firewall, and see if it fixes anything.
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 05-27-2010, 04:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Default Re: Program Wont Work!

done that already, still not working
__________________
JamesChip is offline  
Old 05-27-2010, 04:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,560
Default Re: Program Wont Work!

Check the proxy settings under internet explorer. Open IE > Tools > INternet Options > Connections tab > LAN settings > see if there a check box under the proxy settings.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Old 05-28-2010, 11:01 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Default Re: Program Wont Work!

what will the box say, i went in lan setting and wasnt anything i could see to stand out as why it wont let me log in :s
__________________
JamesChip is offline  
Old 05-28-2010, 11:51 AM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Alvin.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,580
Default Re: Program Wont Work!

Hi,

Are you connected to the Internet through a wireless router? If so, try rebooting the wireless router if you haven't done so already.
__________________

__________________
Alvin.C
linkedin.com/in/alvinwkchan

|Gaming PC| |Dell Latitude E7250| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 10 Pro (x64)| |Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.3 GHz| |MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X| |Noctua NH-D15S CPU Cooler| |Gigabyte GA-Z170MX-GAMING 5 mATX Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD| |Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-SDRAM| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
blue screen of death saltynay Microsoft Windows and Software 12 08-30-2009 03:21 PM
Server 03 - Multiple Instances of a Program Spit-wad Microsoft Windows and Software 0 07-21-2009 07:03 PM
The New, Hopefully Bug Free Folding@Home Thread! macdude425 Folding @ Home 928 12-07-2008 06:18 PM
BFG Announces Graphics Card 100 Day Trade Up Program Osiris Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 5 03-18-2008 07:34 PM
What's your work schedule like? Ethereal_Dragon Off Topic Discussion 21 08-29-2007 08:54 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.