Product Code for XP Operating System Disk - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-03-2006, 07:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7
Default Product Code for XP Operating System Disk

I have a gateway, and i am trying to redo everything because my internet exporer crashed and i cant view any webpages, i lost my operating systems 25 digit code, can someone please help me either figure out how to fix it or figure out a code... would be very very much appreciated.
__________________

garyj is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 07:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Rock XP will recover your Microsoft product key -

http://www.snapfiles.com/get/rockxp.html
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 07:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

i dont think thats a good enough reason to reformat , you can probably fix it with winsock xp fix http://www.snapfiles.com/get/winsockxpfix.html
jeremy is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 07:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7
Default

Yeah, i really dont want to reformat, but i cant get internet explorer to work at all and that runs all internet site on my computer, i tried netzero and aol, it wont open a website. This is my business computer and i have alot of important files i dont want to lose on it, is there anything i can do to get my internet back. I burned IE Version 6 on a disk and tried to download it on there but it says it doesnt have a proxy address or something like that, a error keeps occuring. I would really appreciate some sort of help. I cant do a system restore because its saying it was last in use 7/13/03, and it wont go past 2 years.
garyj is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 07:26 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

read my previous reply above , i provided a link to a program that might be able to fix it , as for data loss might wanna read this thread http://www.techist.com/showthread.ph...9&pagenumber=1
jeremy is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 04:46 AM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Jorsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakdale, MN
Posts: 4,581
Default

If IE is your only problem maybe just try using Firefox or Opera? THey will let you import Settings/Bookmarks from IE
__________________
Jorsoft is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 11:52 AM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

uninstall and reinstall IE thru add/remove, add/remove windows components. if that dont work, post a hijackthis log
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 12:39 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Ethereal_Dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 3,755
Send a message via AIM to Ethereal_Dragon Send a message via Yahoo to Ethereal_Dragon
Default

Double Post... can we condense the two threads?

http://techist.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=100570

Gary, please see my questions in the other thread.
__________________

__________________
Gaming Laptop: - ASUS K501LX-EB71 - Stock (Wife's) - Gateway P-6860FX - Stock (Mine)
General Laptop: - Sony Vaio SVE141D1L - Stock (Mine)
Gaming Rig: BACK ONLINE!! ASUS Z87-PRO (V EDITION), Intel Core i5-4590 Haswell (Stock Cooling), HyperX FURY 8GB DDR3 1866,
XFX Radeon HD 4870, SILVERSTONE DA700, Samsung 840 500Gig SSD MZ-7TD500BW, 3x WD20EARS 2 TB Green,
ASUS DRW-2014L1T (DVD), LG WH14NS40 (Blu Ray), Dell 2709W, Sony SDM-HS95P, Windows 10 Pro
The NAS Box: OFFLINE D-Link DNS-323, 0.1RC3 Alt-F firmware, 2x 7200.14 ST3000DM001 3TB EXT4 - NO RAID - 6 TB
Home Server: BUILD LOG!! - Supermicro SC826TQ-R800LPB chassis, X8DTN+, Dual Xeon E5620 (Stock),
4x Nanya NT4GC72B4NA1NL-CG (24GB Reg ECC DDR3), 12x MICRON MT36JSZF51272PZ-1G4G1FG (48GB Reg ECC DDR3), (72GB total memory)
2x OCZ Agility (60GB) (OS & Backup), 6x WD40EFRX (4TB) in RaidZ2 (14.3 TB usable), 2x Q Series HDTS225XZSTA (256GB) ZIL & L2ARC mirrored

Ethereal_Dragon is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.