processor question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-28-2006, 09:23 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
Default processor question

I am currently running Windows XP on an HP computer and would like to check what processor I have. How do I do this?
__________________

bountonw is offline  
Old 01-28-2006, 09:39 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 107
Default

click start/control panel then system...the general tab should show your cpu
__________________

solaris is offline  
Old 01-28-2006, 09:41 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
Default

Thank you.
bountonw is offline  
Old 01-28-2006, 12:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

download sisoft sandra and it will tell you everything about your pc.
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.