processes can not be ended - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-04-2005, 09:27 AM   #31 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 81
Send a message via AIM to Ropponmatsu
Default

So, it's still running which is taking up processor power which is slowing down your computer! If your not using it, uninstall it and stop complaining!
__________________

Ropponmatsu is offline  
Old 04-04-2005, 09:30 AM   #32 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 229
Send a message via Yahoo to psman
Default

i thought you are talking about some body else problem in my post and my pc may restart any time so im very nervous here

its not about "slow" if you understand it was about stuck processes and now it became about a corrupted RAM(i hope not)
__________________

__________________
You... Went Beyond
You lost it all.
Why did you go there
psman is offline  
Old 04-04-2005, 09:47 AM   #33 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 229
Send a message via Yahoo to psman
Default

hey Ropponmatsu I m going for now ill be back this night GMT and see your reply
__________________
You... Went Beyond
You lost it all.
Why did you go there
psman is offline  
Old 04-04-2005, 11:50 AM   #34 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 81
Send a message via AIM to Ropponmatsu
Default

I replied to that topic as well.
Ropponmatsu is offline  
Old 04-04-2005, 12:08 PM   #35 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 229
Send a message via Yahoo to psman
Default

any way you replied or not
nothing is useful yet the system did not restart yet so i think its a bit calm but the stuck processes is not resolved any way
hey that process list was made in the middel of my work so the system do not startup that way

(congratulations you are now a junior techie )
__________________
You... Went Beyond
You lost it all.
Why did you go there
psman is offline  
Old 04-04-2005, 12:22 PM   #36 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 260
Default

Ummm You can't just go around killing random processes because your computer is running slow. Uninstalling useless programs you don't need and running a spyware/anti-virus scan is your best bet since your knowledge of computers is obviously limited... never open up the case unless you have an idea of what you are doing.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ (Overclocked to 3300+)
ASUS K8V-Deluxe
1GB PC3200 DDR
2x200GB Seagate SATA RAID 0
BFG 6800GT OC w\\128MB Ram
2x 19\" Samsung 930B LCDs
jinexile is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 08:34 AM   #37 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 229
Send a message via Yahoo to psman
Default

I opend the case to make sure BUSs Are in position and RAM is well inserted and i say again
IM NOT TAKING ABOUT SPEED IM TALKING ABOUT WHEN YOU TRY TO END A STUCK PROGRAM YOU JUST CANT (SOMETIMES)
__________________

__________________
You... Went Beyond
You lost it all.
Why did you go there
psman is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.