Process Monitor - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-28-2007, 08:33 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 96
Default Process Monitor

Hi All,
I'm looking for a tool that I can run on a Windows 2003 Server that can keep a log of what resources each process is using at any given time. Basically, the intent is to run this over night, look through the logs in the morning, and see what processes are exhibiting high load during these hours. I'd also like to see if new processes are being started and launching during the night.

Process Explorer doesnt seem to have this capability. It looks as though it would be useful for seeing what files certain programs are calling, but thats not really what I'm looking for.

Thanks for the help!
__________________

Brain is offline  
Old 11-28-2007, 06:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 96
Default Re: Process Monitor

bump...
__________________

Brain is offline  
Old 11-28-2007, 08:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Process Monitor

You would need a process monitor and log appication. I dont know of any off hand but i am sure a google search would work.

Maybe something like this??

Process Monitor v1.26
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 11-29-2007, 08:45 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 96
Default Re: Process Monitor

Thanks for the reply, but Process Monitor doesnt have the capabilities I'm looking for.
Brain is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No boot power turns on but no signal in monitor ekw808 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 8 03-05-2008 12:01 PM
Issue with BF2 on my E510 dykzeulb PC Gaming 8 10-21-2007 04:26 PM
Is AMD’s 65nm SOI process broken? Kharn Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 1 08-21-2007 01:29 PM
Dual Monitor Issue Ultra Steel Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 04-18-2007 08:03 AM
Looking for a new Computer Monitor ? Try this one.. Osiris New Systems | Building and Buying 14 04-07-2007 09:26 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.