problems playing a dvd - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-15-2005, 07:19 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 119
Default

Audio Players:
Foobar2000 - http://www.foobar2000.org/
Sonique - http://sonique.lycos.com/
iTunes - http://www.apple.com/itunes/
jetAudio - http://www.jetaudio.com/
QCD - http://www.quinnware.com/
Winamp - http://www.winamp.com/
musicmatch - http://www.musicmatch.com/
Media Monkey - http://www.mediamonkey.com/
Audacity - http://audacity.sourceforge.net/

I personally like winamp and foobar

Sorry, this edit proves im up in the night, check my later post
__________________

__________________
AMD 64 3400+ s939 / ASUS A8V Deluxe (K8T800Pro) / Kingston Dual Channel DDR 400 (2 x 256) Corsair Value DDR 400 (2 x 512) / ATI Radeaon 9600XT / Seagate 120 GB/
deadweight is offline  
Old 02-15-2005, 07:40 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

Why would I need audio players to play a dvd?
__________________

__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 02-15-2005, 07:51 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 119
Default

Sorry, i wasnt thinkin right, i stayed up late workin til 11 at best buy (never shop there)

use this as a temp replacement
http://www.videolan.org/
__________________
AMD 64 3400+ s939 / ASUS A8V Deluxe (K8T800Pro) / Kingston Dual Channel DDR 400 (2 x 256) Corsair Value DDR 400 (2 x 512) / ATI Radeaon 9600XT / Seagate 120 GB/
deadweight is offline  
Old 02-15-2005, 08:03 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

I use video lan to play files that normal players wont play. I have never used it for dvds. I tried it and the dvd works with the vlc player. But this doesnt explain why the other ones wont work.

My question is, should I go ahead and remove this program in add/remove programs?

Microsoft .NET Framework 1.1 Hotfix (KB886903)

Will more problems result from it, or is this solution fine?
__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 05-26-2005, 02:27 PM   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

you need a dvd decoder. I would buy powerdvd. If you're broke right now, I would try Interactual dvd player. Its just a basic dvd player from the net.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 05-26-2005, 09:08 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

I have dvd decoder. It worked at first, but then programs wouldnt play. Since then I did a reinstall and everything is better.
__________________

__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.