Problems instaling windows 7

LordAcati

Beta member
First of all sorry if my english is bad, its not my frist language.

I have bought a new desktop gaming pc, and im using a usb cd driver to try and install windows 7, while waiting for windows 10 to come.

And it works just as it should untill i enter the ''Starting Windows'' screen with the logo and everything. then it freezes. Ive tried alot of things that has been posted on the internett but nothing works. It all just seems to be to specific specs.

I tried running it in safe mode, it just freezes at Loaded: \windows\system32\drivers\disk.sys

I need
help.... badly.

im using a disc version. i have empty usb ''storage units'' and alot of time.
Im fairly new to more high end pc tech.

My specs is.

Intel Pentium G4560 3.5GHz, 2 cores /4 threads
GeForce GT 1030 2GB GDDR5, G-Sync, DirectX 12, OpenGL 4.5
1TB Harddisk 7200rpm
8GB DDR4 2400MHz, 2x4GB (2 avaliable slots. Supports upwards of64GB)
450W ATX powersuply
And a gigabyte motherboard of somekind, it did not spesify in the specs when i bought it what exact type it was. but for a 600dollar budget pc it cant be that expensive

Ty for help and time if u decide to take some out of your day to help.

Lots of love, Lordacati.

Last edited:
First of all sorry if my english is bad, its not my frist language.

I have bought a new desktop gaming pc, and im using a usb cd driver to try and install windows 7, while waiting for windows 10 to come.

And it works just as it should untill i enter the ''Starting Windows'' screen with the logo and everything. then it freezes. Ive tried alot of things that has been posted on the internett but nothing works. It all just seems to be to specific specs.

I tried running it in safe mode, it just freezes at Loaded: \windows\system32\drivers\disk.sys

I need
help.... badly.

im using a disc version. i have empty usb ''storage units'' and alot of time.
Im fairly new to more high end pc tech.

My specs is.