problem with my website/dreamweaver - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-18-2004, 05:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default problem with my website/dreamweaver

Ok, well iv been working on a layout for a website, and i cmae up with a problem. heres a prototype of my site, no links are actually working.
http://69.151.223.49/

Well the problem is, in my content box, its only a cell. what i want is to be able to have sliding bars, so when i put text that is longer than the height, it wont stretch the box. But i dont want to use an iframe, as itl move position as i change the resolution.

Any ideas?

Also, i would like to know if the site loads fast, and what type of connection you use. Thanks
__________________

__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 11-18-2004, 05:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

The site looks awesome!
I don't know if you can make a cell scrollable. But you can try something like they have on this site: http://www.speedguide.net/

It loaded OK, not very fast though.
I have 1024 cable.
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 11-18-2004, 09:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,178
Default

I use good 'ol dial-up and it took quite a long time to fully load. Looks nice once done, though.

As far as scrolling--I don't think it's possible without using something like a java applet, or macromedia...not totally sure on that though.

Just curious, is the reason for not using iframe...older browsers?
__________________
Vormund is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.