problem with having 2 hdd's - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-25-2006, 04:17 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 837
Send a message via AIM to 2fast4u
Default

any ideas?
__________________

__________________
2fast4u is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 06:15 PM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

so what do you mean it wont boot up? How can it? You can see if in my computer or diskmgmt.msc
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 07:33 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 837
Send a message via AIM to 2fast4u
Default

i fixed it, i had to move the jumper on my hdd.. lol 2 days for that...
__________________
2fast4u is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 07:34 PM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

You get the memory yet?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 10:03 PM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,172
Send a message via AIM to Win2kpatcher
Default

what you have to set the jumper to? CS?
Win2kpatcher is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 10:31 PM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 22
Default

Someone advised you to do that up there I guess.... I was gonna go for the "redundant" phrase of: "check the jumpers again".

Also, on some MB's (and I dunno why) things get out of hand with some IDE cables. So changing the way you have the drives to the IDE cables was gonna be my other suggestion!

Still, glad you made it!
xcspr is offline  
Old 01-26-2006, 11:14 AM   #17 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 837
Send a message via AIM to 2fast4u
Default

ya i didn't really understand when he said check the bumpers... for somereason i thought he was talking about my bios.. lol
__________________

__________________
2fast4u is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.