Problem with GAIM at work - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-15-2006, 02:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 216
Angry Problem with GAIM at work

My boss tried to start up GAIM as usual, however it just stops halfway through when signing onto his 3 accounts (aim, msn, yahoo). He tried un-installing and re-installnig GAIM, even tried using GAIM beta 2.0 but no luck. Is there anything he can do, or is he screwed? He did not change anything about his computer since yesterday when he last used it.
__________________

madcat75 is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 02:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

has he just tried a system restore mabey some settings got tweaked that messed it up.
__________________

__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 03:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 216
Default

He never messes around with his computer's settings.
madcat75 is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 04:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

just try a system restore anyways see if it helps you never know what could go wrong.
__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.