posted alot but really bugging me!(: ) ) - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-17-2007, 02:33 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 110
Default posted alot but really bugging me!(: ) )

Well I know there is a gaming forum but this is kind of a Vista error

(or so i heard) I run Fable perfectly runs smooth all great now when I get past the beginning part where your village gets raided it loads to the next scene and the screen goes black I have heard several times update your driver..but the thing is ..it is and several other people have this same problem at the exact same location ..it runs fine until that point...I tried windows combatability modes and run as administrator but still it goes black and you get all the sound and you can move just cant see : )

I was just wondering since you guys are so freeeking awesomely smart if you had any ideas besides switching to XP because im not going to do that I like vista besides this problem and I dont have a cd.

Well I know I post alot of my problems here but its because you guys and girls are awesome!

Thanks!

another thing there is a Microsoft Patch for fable at there site to help with problems in vista but when I go to install it it says it doesn't apply to my system?
__________________

__________________
]MY LAPTOP=
Compaq Pressario V6000
an average laptop with Dual Core Processors
1gig of ram, up to 124mb dedicated to games
Nvidia GeForceGo 6150 15.5screen and a 6cell
battery
Games:1)WoW 2)Fable (currently bugged) 3)Age of Mythology
Shane12m is offline  
Old 06-17-2007, 08:45 AM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: posted alot but really bugging me!(: ) )

Which Fable patch are you trying to run? Which Video driver are you using? Is it the current 158.24 from nVidia? Are you sure this si a Vista bug? Cause i know that Fable is NOT fully compatable with Vista yet. It is a XP game. Yes there is a patch but that doesnt solve all the problems.

If you have tried compatability and Run as Admin then you have to do the same thing with the patch. See if that will run it. If not then find another copy of the patch. FileFront Gamespot among other sites also host the patches. Get it from there.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 06-17-2007, 12:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 110
Default Re: posted alot but really bugging me!(: ) )

ok thanks I never thought about that combatibility thing for a patch ill try it
thanks
__________________
]MY LAPTOP=
Compaq Pressario V6000
an average laptop with Dual Core Processors
1gig of ram, up to 124mb dedicated to games
Nvidia GeForceGo 6150 15.5screen and a 6cell
battery
Games:1)WoW 2)Fable (currently bugged) 3)Age of Mythology
Shane12m is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.