Possible ATI driver problem! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-16-2006, 03:06 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 56
Default Possible ATI driver problem!

Yo, I think im having a problem with my driver instalation. So while I'm installing the newest driver off the ATI site in the middle of the instalation I get this little error box saying "Zero Display serves error". Then the instalation goes right to the end and restart? After the restart the new driver dose its thing. But when I go into BF2 the screen goes black every hour or so. After one of these black screens the comp rebooted itself and i got a error message saying.

Error: BCCode : 100000ea BCP1 : 85F9D8B8 BCP2 : 8602B370 BCP3 : F78B2CB4
BCP4 : 00000001 OSVer : 5_1_2600 SP : 2_0 Product : 768_1

Then I got a "Send error to microsoft" and I did and it said for me to update my video drivers. This takes me back to the start.

any ideas?
__________________

bonzo123 is offline  
Old 07-16-2006, 03:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
Law
Wizard Techie
 
Law's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the data closet
Posts: 4,200
Default

What ATI card do you have? AGP or PCI-X?
__________________

Law is offline  
Old 07-16-2006, 03:24 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 56
Default

9800 XT... AGP
bonzo123 is offline  
Old 07-16-2006, 03:27 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 56
Default

Btw I have a problem with my video card and mobo. The card dont work well with the VIA chipset thats on the mobo. I got a new mobo but I'm waiting for my bro to send me my windows CD so I havn't got around to putting it in yet. Could that be the problem? Thought that over before I made the post but I didn't think that had anything to do with it.
bonzo123 is offline  
Old 07-16-2006, 12:00 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 56
Default

:*(
bonzo123 is offline  
Old 07-16-2006, 12:01 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

its a possibility....all you can do now is wait
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 07-16-2006, 02:37 PM   #7 (permalink)
Law
Wizard Techie
 
Law's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the data closet
Posts: 4,200
Default

Go into the Catalyst Control Center, click view select advance view. Go to the SMARTGART section, set agp speed to off and fastwrite to off agp write to off, agp read to off. Restart and try playing your game again. For some reason alot of people have the same issue as you do with the VIA chipset and ATI cards.
Law is offline  
Old 07-17-2006, 12:19 AM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 56
Default

Didn't work.

:*(
__________________

bonzo123 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.