please system specs - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread

Old 09-22-2004, 09:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned

Default please system specs

If you ask a mechanic something about your car, would'nt you tell him what kind of car it is?

Old 09-22-2004, 09:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie

Nope, I like to live on the edge. Just kidding, I agree one hundered percent. Another thing is when someone writes that certain specs are not necessary, well if you took the time to tell us they are not necessary then you can take the time to post them plus they may be necessary, so just include it anyway.

I am not a fast writer.
I am not a slow writer.
I am a half-fast writer.

-Robert Asprin
Old 09-22-2004, 10:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned

Quote:
Originally posted by killians45
Nope, I like to live on the edge. Just kidding, I agree one hundered percent. Another thing is when someone writes that certain specs are not necessary, well if you took the time to tell us they are not necessary then you can take the time to post them plus they may be necessary, so just include it anyway.
We have had our different opinions, but thank you killians45
Old 09-22-2004, 10:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie

np when your right, your right

I am not a fast writer.
I am not a slow writer.
I am a half-fast writer.

-Robert Asprin
Old 09-22-2004, 10:43 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned

So what I'm saying is,no system specs,no post. save alot of BS
Old 09-22-2004, 10:48 PM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie

people just dont think. that would like me telling someone "Hey I need you to go out and get me a say.... fuse and not say what its for or what its rated or what kind of fuse. Ridiculous. Well, back to programming this CIMplicity crap.

I am not a fast writer.
I am not a slow writer.
I am a half-fast writer.

-Robert Asprin
Old 09-22-2004, 11:03 PM   #7 (permalink)
Banned

Quote: