Pleas Help! I dont know how to get help! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-17-2006, 01:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 25
Default Pleas Help! I dont know how to get help!

hi there, i recently just downloaded a file, it came with 3 bin/cue files. im pretty sure i burned them with success but with one of the bin/cue files, where theres supposed to be a program, there are only "components" and when i open the component of the program that it lists, it just has a fold entitled "i386". any ideas on what to do.

please help a newb thanks
__________________

mconway0003 is offline  
Old 07-17-2006, 02:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Daemon Tools will allow you to mount the Image. It will show up as a DVD/CD once you link your cue files.
__________________

__________________
brady is offline  
Old 07-17-2006, 02:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 25
Default

ya i have daemon tools, but which image should i mount. also, how will that solve my problem of not knowing wut to do with these components and wut not?
mconway0003 is offline  
Old 07-17-2006, 02:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Should be able to mount the 1kb cue file.

What program are you trying to install?

Components / I386 folder sounds like you are just trying to install OS components... Do you not have an OS disk?
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 07-17-2006, 03:16 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 25
Default

yes as a matter of fact, im trying to install windows media center, the first disk works, but for some reason the bin/cue file is just the windows xp boot disk, the second cd's bin/cue file is the components of windows media center, i dont know wut do with those.
mconway0003 is offline  
Old 07-17-2006, 06:46 PM   #6 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Yikes... Well I would try finding a slipstreamer that can package that Media OS disk into a bootable OS disk.

I don't have as much experience in that area as some others in this forum so I really don't feel comfortable giving you suggestions about this.
__________________

__________________
brady is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.