playing sims 3000 on windows xp - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-07-2005, 08:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 6
Angry playing sims 3000 on windows xp

First I had a real problem with downloading Sims 3000. I finally got a line on a solution "fix-Xp" and it worked and was able to download the sims game. I should mention that I had previously had no problem playing this game on my computer until recently. Now that I have downloaded the sims I still can't play the game. I get a message from microsoft saying that there is a problem with the sims something to do with - error signature - appName sims - icd. I have no idea what to do can you please help me or direct me to someplace if this is not the right forum. Thank you so much for your time.
irishconnell
__________________

irishconnell is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 09:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

downloaded it from the internet or you bought it?
__________________

__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 09:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default

Ya, it could be that it was downloaded and not actually bought.
__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 10:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 6
Default

Hia Shawn:

The sims game and the xp were both bought. Any other ideas would be really appreciated.
thanks
irishconnell
irishconnell is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 11:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 303
Default

what the heck is Sims 3000?
__________________


eipeks is offline  
Old 02-08-2005, 12:42 AM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 6
Default

Sim City 3000
irishconnell is offline  
Old 02-08-2005, 12:43 AM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 6
Default

Shawn:
Bought from a shop.
irishconnell is offline  
Old 02-08-2005, 01:30 PM   #8 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default

Uninstall and Reinstall
__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Old 02-08-2005, 08:06 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 6
Default

Thanks Shawn, but I did just that, same result.
__________________

irishconnell is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.