Play records through microphone line - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-04-2019, 01:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 3
Default Play records through microphone line

Hey guys I need your help. I'm looking for a programme that allow to play records (that i make) through microphone line.

I work as a pollster at home, on my private computer (with Windows 10). And as it happens on this job, people quite rarely agree for an interview so most of the time i repeat the same introduction and this kills my throat. So I would like to record some of the lines I say and play it. But I can't use any binds, because the programme that I use to do interviews doesn't allow me to basically do anything. So I need a programme that could play the records through microphone line, so my programme would think that I am saying it and allow it to play to my interviews.

I have tried to use a programme called Resanance, but I had one big problem with it. I could only play records or only speak with my interviews. I can't do both at the same time, and I don't know why. Maybe it's my fault, but I think I've tried every possible combinations with my settings and it didn't work. So maybe you guys could help me find the right programme? It can be paid.

If you need more details please tell me.
__________________

__________________
Talibowy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2019, 04:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Great Lakes State
Posts: 3,509
Default Re: Play records through microphone line

This may work for you and it is free
https://www.audacityteam.org/
Quote:
Audacity is an easy-to-use, multi-track audio editor and recorder for Windows, Mac OS X, GNU/Linux and other operating systems.
Developed by a group of volunteers as open source.
__________________

__________________
Windows 10 .... It wants to be found and installed so it can be the one Operating System to rule us all.
Joe C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2019, 05:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 3
Default Re: Play records through microphone line

I use audacity to record my lines (like my introduction) in to mp3 file but i need to play it through programe i have to use to carry out surveys (it's called softphone) and i don't know how. And in this program i can't change any options and do nothing else except choosing recording device (so i can only choose which mic i use). That's why i need my records to go through microphone path.
__________________
Talibowy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2019, 12:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 3
Default Re: Play records through microphone line

Any other ideas, guys?
__________________
Talibowy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vista No Microphone/Line In Listed In Recording Devices vandalais Computer Audio and Multimedia 3 03-02-2009 01:25 PM
Enabling Line-in and Microphone at the same time? Forcemaster Computer Audio and Multimedia 0 03-25-2008 02:12 PM
How can I play Microphone or Line-In throuh computer speakers without recording WeirdClayJisKOO Computer Audio and Multimedia 8 10-03-2007 10:21 PM
Line In Microphone Help David_Jeffery Computer Audio and Multimedia 0 02-10-2007 05:33 AM
ITG (In the groove) Records... anyone play?? NosBoost300 General Gaming 6 12-10-2006 04:40 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.