pc mark skips hdd test - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-29-2003, 12:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 287
Send a message via AIM to neb1211 Send a message via Yahoo to neb1211
Default pc mark skips hdd test

i was running pc mark on my new computer and it won't run the hdd test. It is selected but it just skips over it. How do i fix this. Thanks
__________________

__________________
~ Nick
Owner of Maximum CPU and MaxCPU Hosting
neb1211 is offline  
Old 03-29-2003, 01:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 287
Send a message via AIM to neb1211 Send a message via Yahoo to neb1211
Default

whenever it gets to the hdd tests it tries to access the floppy drive.
__________________

__________________
~ Nick
Owner of Maximum CPU and MaxCPU Hosting
neb1211 is offline  
Old 03-29-2003, 09:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 287
Send a message via AIM to neb1211 Send a message via Yahoo to neb1211
Default

i got it fixed. Someone told me that pc mark creates a folder on the C drive and this usually prevents it from running. All you have to do is delete this folder and it will work again.
__________________
~ Nick
Owner of Maximum CPU and MaxCPU Hosting
neb1211 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.