pc crashes while watching movies - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-17-2005, 05:26 AM   #21 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8
Default

^^ Oh, maybe I should do the same. Because I only have 128mb of ram.
__________________

seventee is offline  
Old 05-17-2005, 06:01 AM   #22 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

It would really help if we knew your system spec's then we could help you better with your problem.
__________________

Shumway is offline  
Old 05-22-2005, 10:40 PM   #23 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

maybe your memory is used up. Try to free some memory by closing unneccessary programs to save $.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 05-23-2005, 03:28 PM   #24 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
ATIRAGEPRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,400
Send a message via AIM to ATIRAGEPRO Send a message via Yahoo to ATIRAGEPRO
Cool "@$$ K!k!^G.l.."

Here Ya go...

http://www.hothardware.com/viewartic...id=446&catid=2

It's the best damn video card today...
__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by bonehelm
WTF ROFLMAO !!!! WTF OMFG LOL !!!! PARDON THE ****KING CAPS IM SO ROFL NOW !!!

I just found out I\'ve been using direct X 8.1 since its out.
He who knows when enough is enough will always have enough... - Lao Tzu
ATIRAGEPRO is offline  
Old 05-23-2005, 03:30 PM   #25 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

Whatever happened to the Quadra series? I never see or her anytying on them. They seem like they would be a really good card.
Him is offline  
Old 05-23-2005, 03:44 PM   #26 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
ATIRAGEPRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,400
Send a message via AIM to ATIRAGEPRO Send a message via Yahoo to ATIRAGEPRO
Cool "Quat..."

It's in the link i just posted!. Also on Pricegrabber:

http://www.pricegrabber.com/search_g...terid=1028494/

Cool...
__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by bonehelm
WTF ROFLMAO !!!! WTF OMFG LOL !!!! PARDON THE ****KING CAPS IM SO ROFL NOW !!!

I just found out I\'ve been using direct X 8.1 since its out.
He who knows when enough is enough will always have enough... - Lao Tzu
ATIRAGEPRO is offline  
Old 05-23-2005, 03:47 PM   #27 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

Ok, just checked price grabber. They are over a grand, which is why I never hear of them.
__________________

Him is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.