Paste and Go in Firefox - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-05-2006, 10:21 AM   #1 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default Paste and Go in Firefox

Among other features that Opera has is the right-click Paste and Go option when you paste a link into the address bar. Firefox does not have this feature and I missed it dearly. I’m lazy and I think it’s to much work to paste the link into the address bar and hit enter or push a button afterwards to load the new site.

Paste and Go is a simple Firefox add-on which adds the functionality know from Opera to Firefox. It adds the paste and go function to the right-click menu when your mouse hovers above the address bar. It adds similar functionality to the search bar where the right-click menu entry is called paste and search.

Last but not least you can use a keyboard shortcut for the same effect. In Windows and Unix it is Control + SHIFT + V, on Mac COMMAND + SHIFT + V.

Some users are reporting that the newest version of the plugin caused errors while using the keyboard navigation. This is no problem for me because I’m not using keyboard navigation at all but it might be for some of you who do. You better don’t install the extension if you use or need the feature.

https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/3035/
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-05-2006, 10:50 AM   #2 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Opera 7+: CTRL+D
Opera 9+: CTRL+B
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 12-05-2006, 10:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

****, I pasted this in the wrong section...
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.