Partitions in XP - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
View Poll Results: AMD or Intel?
Intel 9 69.23%
AMD 4 30.77%
Voters: 13. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-28-2006, 01:40 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1
Default Partitions in XP

I'm newer to the computer world, and I don't want to mess up my computer. I have a 74.5GB HDD and I want to get a 10GB partition for all my music. I have Paragon Partition Manager 7.0 that I will be using for this, and I want to know what I have to do/need to do before I can perform this and NOT screw up my HDD. Thank you.
__________________

x_Dinky_x is offline  
Old 06-28-2006, 09:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246
Default

Wth? The poll has nothing to do with the question...
__________________

WorldIndustries is offline  
Old 06-28-2006, 09:51 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default

lol...I also am confused...
__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Old 06-28-2006, 09:51 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 88
Default

i think you should read something called manual and/or readme file on the Paragon's data. And, I agree with WorlIndustries why is that poll there??
PR Gamer is offline  
Old 06-28-2006, 09:53 AM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default

I voted for more ram it erm can help speed up parititioning... lol anyway as PR Gamer said read the help files.
__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Old 06-28-2006, 10:15 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246
Default

No way. Flat screen monitor! That'll make partitioning a breeze
WorldIndustries is offline  
Old 06-28-2006, 10:58 AM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 67
Default

i think upgrade more RAM betta , make your PC running quickly :d , i don't understand why the poll is there?????
__________________
cuong
snoopyAU is offline  
Old 06-28-2006, 11:58 AM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

RAM is the #1 computer speed booster.
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.