pagefile fraggy /new raid0/suggestions - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-12-2003, 06:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 9
Default pagefile fraggy /new raid0/suggestions

hi
just got raid0 on win98se setup
noticed in norton frag report the swapfile is fraggy not my files
reccomend setting manually?
what size the biggest photoshop swapfile only 200mb
maybe min 256-512 max default
or both min/max same

suggestions ?
__________________

automaton is offline  
Old 08-13-2003, 08:56 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

maybe you could upgrade your RAM so you don't have to have a swap file
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 08-13-2003, 03:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 9
Default have already tried low swapfile usage

hi thanks for responding
i use cacheman
www.outertech.com if you dont know it check out the new ver.

:
automaton is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.