OWA on Exchange 2k3 problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-01-2007, 05:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 228
Send a message via ICQ to selina Send a message via Yahoo to selina
Default OWA on Exchange 2k3 problem

I had to repair the database on Exchange 2003 earlier this week. For whatever the reason, it got corrupt and got dismounted. I successfully mounted the database and most of the users are back using Outlook 2003 happily.
The only(?) problem is that OWA is not working. We normally access it from the company's SSL website. When we click on the link from there, another window opens up but blank and nothing happens. Until yesterday, it didn't even issue an error message but today, after a while, it just says "Unspecified error".

Someone please help!

Server: Win2k3 R2
Exchange: 2k3
Workstation: XP SP2
Outlook: 2003
__________________

selina is offline  
Old 02-01-2007, 06:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
It's all just 1s and 0s
 
office politics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: in the lab
Posts: 6,555
Send a message via MSN to office politics
Default

check the certificate for SSL?
__________________

office politics is offline  
Old 02-02-2007, 02:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 228
Send a message via ICQ to selina Send a message via Yahoo to selina
Default

can you elaborate on how?
selina is offline  
Old 02-02-2007, 04:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 228
Send a message via ICQ to selina Send a message via Yahoo to selina
Default

i think you are pointing me to the right direction, office politics.

i tried checking the folders where certificate should be located, i don't see it. when i try to start certificate authority console, it gives me an error.

Cannot manage Certificate Serices. The specific service does not exist as an installed service. 0x424 (WIN32: 1060)

i'll need to reboot the server when i install CA, which means that i have to wait til all users leave...
selina is offline  
Old 02-02-2007, 05:49 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 228
Send a message via ICQ to selina Send a message via Yahoo to selina
Default

it's fixed.
i restarted IIS service and now it's fine.

i need to find out what caused it, tho...

thanks for your help!
selina is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.