Outlook and HOtmail - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-20-2005, 04:14 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 98
Default Outlook and HOtmail

Hmmm, I have always used outlook to access my hotmail account but just the other day it stopped working?

Some websites I've been on are claiming that its because you now need a subscription to hotmail to use it. Is this true? cos if it is thats really ****.

Gaz.

The error -

Unable to poll for new messages on your HTTP server. Account: 'Hotmail', Server: 'http://services.msn.com/svcs/hotmail/httpmail.asp', Protocol: HTTPMail, Port: 0, Secure(SSL): No, Socket Error: 12019, Error Number: 0x80004005
__________________

Greencow_555 is offline  
Old 05-20-2005, 04:46 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Thats what I have been hearing, I tired it myself and wasnt successful.
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-20-2005, 11:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

WHAT?!?!?!?!?!
__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 05-20-2005, 12:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 544
Default

yeah, hotmail have stopped letting people check their mail using outlook/outlook express unless you pay for a subscription... Or if you have had your hotmail account since the beginning of time like me and are classed as a valued customer, in which case you can continue to check your mail using outlook without charge
fitzjj is offline  
Old 05-22-2005, 10:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

i have used outlook express to check hotmail and it works great. I have the same problem with Microsoft Outlook 2003.
talldude123 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.