outlook express - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-15-2006, 11:24 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5
Default outlook express

I have a problem with outlook express, I can recieve my emails just fine but my outgoing is not working. I get this error message

Your server has unexpectedly terminated the connection. Possible causes for this include server problems, network problems, or a long period of inactivity. Account: 'pop.monarch.net', Server: 'smtp.monarch.net', Protocol: SMTP, Port: 25, Secure(SSL): No, Error Number: 0x800CCC0F

There is nothing wrong with my service provider.

The outlook website is useless.
__________________

Leadhead is offline  
Old 02-15-2006, 11:40 AM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

it is not sending emails? or not sending them to the "sent messages" folder?

i think it must be your server or internet connection if you cant send emails...
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 02-15-2006, 11:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5
Default

I can recieve emails just fine, but when I try and send one out I get that error message right away and the message just sits in the outbox.
My connection is fine, and I can send emails from my webmail account on the service provider's website so it can't be a problen with them.
Leadhead is offline  
Old 02-15-2006, 11:53 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

have you tried an alternative email program? Examples are:

Microsoft Outlook - part of Microsoft office

Mozilla Thunderbird - www.mozilla.com/thunderbird

If you don't have office, i strongly recommend downloading Thunderbird. Its a great email client, made by the same company as Firefox, and might solve your problem
talldude123 is offline  
Old 02-15-2006, 03:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 70
Default

Did it all of a sudden stop working or has it never worked? If thats the case could be a problem as simple as a wrong port.
__________________
AMD 3400+
Abit KV8 PRO
1 gig ddr 3200
ATI ALL in Wonder 9700 128 meg
4 Sata\'s 420 gig, 320 gig , 200 gig , 160 gig
3 Maxtor One Touch 200, 160 , 120
NEC MultiSync 1765
alnilla is offline  
Old 02-15-2006, 07:00 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5
Default

It just started happening yesterday, all of a sudden. I changed nothing and it worked fine for the last two years.
__________________

Leadhead is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.