out of memory - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-29-2005, 10:51 PM   #21 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 80

today i buy a 256 memory back,total memory is 512MB. it still appear same thing!!
i have no choice, going to uninstall it, but the uninstaller say "out of memory aborting"!!!
help!!1 my computer gonna die...

Be Legal
ubeyou is offline  
Old 11-29-2005, 10:53 PM   #22 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339

What are you all running that takes so much memory may I ask.

I'm not sure on the actual memory I consume but my paging file uses around 250-300 megs, I have 480megs of physical/real RAM.

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 11-29-2005, 11:04 PM   #23 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 80

before i play that games, it is 172/512MB
still got 340MB, did it need that????
Be Legal
ubeyou is offline  
Old 11-30-2005, 12:18 AM   #24 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861

how much stuff do you have checked in startup under msconfig? what programs are on your computer?
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 11-30-2005, 10:01 AM   #25 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 609

how did this topic come up?

•AMD 8120 @ 3.8Ghz
•CoolerMaster Hyper212 EVO
•MSI 970A G46
•8GB Dual-Channel 1600Mhz DDR3 Corsair Vengeance
•eVGA 660 GTX Ti
•128gb Samsung 830 SSD (OS, Games)
•2TB Seagate 7200rpm 64mb Barracuda SATA6GB's
•640gb WD (Cavier Blue)
•CoolerMaster HAF-X
AuThoRitY is offline  
Old 11-30-2005, 04:40 PM   #26 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 80

okok, first i press Alt+Ctrl+Del, then Processes, then i close nearly all of the program, but it still cannot.

Be Legal
ubeyou is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:14 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.