out of memory - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-24-2005, 07:00 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 80
Default out of memory

help, when i try to play my computer games(counter strike source) it appear an error "out of memory", can someone tell me the problem pls thx.
__________________

ubeyou is offline  
Old 11-24-2005, 10:01 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 398
Default

how much RAM do you have?
__________________

__________________

kostas is offline  
Old 11-24-2005, 12:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

make you virtual memory larger and get some more memory
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-24-2005, 12:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via AIM to Powerslave
Default

I use to have that problem also, but I fixed it by adding more RAM to my comp, and going to control panel and increasing the amount of virtual memory used.
Powerslave is offline  
Old 11-24-2005, 06:00 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 80
Default

my RAM is 256, i also enlarging my page file to 672~1344 but still have this problem, someone help me pls...
__________________
Be Legal
ubeyou is offline  
Old 11-24-2005, 06:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

set them both to 4096 and see if that works
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-25-2005, 10:32 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 80
Default

will my computer burn??
__________________
Be Legal
ubeyou is offline  
Old 11-25-2005, 10:33 PM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

no, not at all
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-25-2005, 10:39 PM   #9 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

set your paging file to a higher number.
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 11-26-2005, 01:06 AM   #10 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 80
Default

10000 can?
i set 4000++ still not works...
__________________

__________________
Be Legal
ubeyou is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.