OS Question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-14-2005, 07:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Exclamation OS Question

i have the os Win Pro and i was wondering if i was to hook it up to my friends would i get in deep crap or is it ok. Im alreadly use this cd key and stuff but will it be ok to do tis or no and im looking to get the answer qiuck cause im going over in less then 30min.
__________________

__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 04-14-2005, 07:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

It's your key, you decide.
__________________

__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 04-14-2005, 07:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

ok thanks and thhis will not mess us up at all
__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 04-14-2005, 07:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

Nope, I don't think so.
__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 04-14-2005, 07:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 587
Send a message via AIM to Sport1031
Default

they wont find out
Sport1031 is offline  
Old 04-14-2005, 09:33 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Ditto...
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 04-14-2005, 09:48 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

ok well i just got back and stuff and his computer is messed up when it load the OS when it was done it came with this eeor and stuff and said to restart it so i did and it keep on saying this.



NTLDR is missing
Press Ctrl+Alt+Del to restart i did this 5 times and nothing.
__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 04-14-2005, 10:16 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 4
Default

This should help you or your friend...
http://www.tinyempire.com/shortnotes...dr_missing.htm
__________________

thirstee is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.