Opera - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-19-2005, 05:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 90
Default Opera

Major covinced me by reading all his posts about Opera to switch to it, really like it. Still use ie every so often.

edit this was supposed to be a reply to:http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?threadid=40155 mod move or delete please Oops.
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://www.geocities.com/ah19420/adamhicslegoworld.html\">http://img180.exs.cx/img180/3862/sig413yz.gif</a><br><a href=mailto:adam20.h@gmail.com>Mail Me</a>
adamhic is offline  
Old 01-19-2005, 05:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Thanks for switching!

EDIT: Here's a good skin: http://my.opera.com/community/custom...earch=meguiddo

and a good website: http://nontroppo.org/wiki/Opera7

__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 01-19-2005, 06:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 38
Default

IS Opera your program then "THE MAJOR" if not why you on a mission to switch everyone. surely people have there own preference.
fu77ier is offline  
Old 01-19-2005, 06:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Its not my program. I know most people have their own preference, but it can change if they try Opera. Try it, then choose
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 01-19-2005, 07:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
CntdwnToExtn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Parents Basement...Still
Posts: 1,746
Send a message via MSN to CntdwnToExtn
Default

i finally gave in and downloaded this brower.....i'm probably not gonna use it much cause id no't like how it's all cluttered and stuff.
it ran real good good, no doubt about that.
i'm gonna stick with ff and net 7.2 though...not so much stuff on the screen
__________________
[110.7896] Getting up from chair
[112.8798] Walking to fridge
[118.5234] Opening Fridge
[119.1439] CntdwnToExtn panic - no beer: Fridge empty!


CntdwnToExtn is offline  
Old 01-19-2005, 07:55 PM   #6 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

You can remove the "stuff"!

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 01-19-2005, 08:17 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
CntdwnToExtn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Parents Basement...Still
Posts: 1,746
Send a message via MSN to CntdwnToExtn
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by TheMajor
You can remove the "stuff"!

haha, sorry, i just litereally downloaded it like 30 min ago...maybe less...havn't had the chance to really play around with it...just gave my first thoughts....
__________________
[110.7896] Getting up from chair
[112.8798] Walking to fridge
[118.5234] Opening Fridge
[119.1439] CntdwnToExtn panic - no beer: Fridge empty!


CntdwnToExtn is offline  
Old 01-19-2005, 11:51 PM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 90
Default

thanks major i like the skin opera rocks!
how do i load the skin after i've downloaded it??
__________________
<a href=\"http://www.geocities.com/ah19420/adamhicslegoworld.html\">http://img180.exs.cx/img180/3862/sig413yz.gif</a><br><a href=mailto:adam20.h@gmail.com>Mail Me</a>
adamhic is offline  
Old 01-20-2005, 12:00 PM   #9 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

It should install automatically if you click the link using Opera. But you can also copy the ZIP file in the skins folder in Opera and it should appear in the skins menu (Restart Opera)
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.