Opening ports on firewall - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-07-2003, 05:38 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 3
Question Need help!

__________________

Sicilianmandoli is offline  
Old 12-07-2003, 05:58 AM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 19
Default

you will need a program to open the port. why did you need that port open specifically?
__________________

repeatloader is offline  
Old 12-07-2003, 04:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937
Default

please do not cross post. it makes it difficult for people to help you because 2 separate threads may have overlapping information on it or missing key information from the other.

admin please merge this topic with http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?threadid=7983.
ekÆsine is offline  
Old 12-08-2003, 07:04 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 19
Default

ok staying on the subject... there is software from ostrosoft, youll will have to do a search on the web, but they have a suite that will let you test/probe ports ect. if anything it will help you find the port on your computer and see if it opens up. other programs on their site help in various networking tasks. http://www.ostrosoft.com/ (thats the site)...hope this will help you...
repeatloader is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.