Ok now what - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-21-2005, 01:41 AM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

Ya I know but you have nno proof you may be lying but I trust you but what if it doesn't Activate and it makes you call microsoft then what do you say
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 02:21 AM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 849
Send a message via Yahoo to ZeroX
Default

just call microsoft and tell them you got this crack off limewire and i'm sure they will send some guys over to help you.
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://www.spreadfirefox.com/?q=affiliates&amp;id=0&amp;t=62\"><img border=\"0\" alt=\"Get Firefox!\" title=\"Get Firefox!\" src=\"http://sfx-images.mozilla.org/affiliates/Buttons/110x32/take.gif\"/></a>
<a href=\"http://www.spreadfirefox.com/?q=affiliates&amp;id=0&amp;t=181\"><img border=\"0\" alt=\"Get Thunderbird!\" title=\"Get Thunderbird!\" src=\"http://sfx-images.mozilla.org/affiliates/thunderbird/thunderbird_small.png\"/></a>
<a href=\"http://my.opera.com/USERNAME/affiliate/\" title=\"Download Opera\" ><img src=\"http://promote.opera.com/small/opera88x31.png\" width=\"88\" height=\"31\" alt=\"Download Opera\" /></a>
ZeroX is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 02:43 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

ok that sounds like fun! LOL but now I got my Laptop to work using my original XP.
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 09:17 PM   #14 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3,247
Default

ok, like he said... you can use it on ONE desktop and ONE laptop. You also have the ability for a one time transfer to a different owner, AND you can transfer it to another one of your PC's as long as its REMOVED from your original. As in, only ONE PC, and ONE laptop but is transferable as long as you limit it to just one desktop and one laptop. Now this is for the retail version. If you purchase from, say.. Gateway the rules are different and it MUST stay with the ORIGINAL system, no transfers from system to system and no transfers from person to person and can only be on one system, no laptop xtra with that. Now this maybe different depending on the company and liscensing type, but for just a standard consumer, this is usually the norm.
__________________

__________________
If you argue with an idiot he will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

I am not a fast writer.
I am not a slow writer.
I am a half-fast writer.

-Robert Asprin
killians45 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.