Ok i did the ati half-life 2 offer and i get an error - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-14-2007, 05:52 PM   #1 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Ok i did the ati half-life 2 offer and i get an error

saying that i already activated it, when i just created the account... since i ddid it on my first install, i had to format, i reinstalled created a new account and its still not working.. is it possible that there are registry keys that didn't get erased? if there are tell me what they are? i already unistalled and deleted the Steam directory
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-14-2007, 06:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Ok i did the ati half-life 2 offer and i get an error

Did you have the full game before it messed up?
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 08-14-2007, 06:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Ok i did the ati half-life 2 offer and i get an error

Get just the Steam installer. Install Steam and use the same log on info. Same username and password. You should then be able to download the game and install it right from within the steam engine. Under the games tab.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 08-14-2007, 07:01 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 111
Default Re: Ok i did the ati half-life 2 offer and i get an error

yah, when i did that offer about a month ago, i got the same message that i had already activated it, when i hadn't. I also have an ati radeon 9200 series.
bugabooz is offline  
Old 08-14-2007, 07:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Ok i did the ati half-life 2 offer and i get an error

Quote:
Originally Posted by Makaveli213 View Post
Get just the Steam installer. Install Steam and use the same log on info. Same username and password. You should then be able to download the game and install it right from within the steam engine. Under the games tab.
that worked perfectly... thanks a lot man, but i hope it can run on my system, i don't think it meets the requirements tho
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
System32 Boot error rmcconn Microsoft Windows and Software 1 04-12-2007 03:14 PM
Yahoo to offer unlimited Email Storage Osiris Microsoft Windows and Software 8 03-29-2007 12:48 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.