Official Windows 10 Thread

To be honest I never liked 8 or 8.1. I think a lot of people were the same. Windows 7 FTW. I know its really dated but I also enjoyed XP for a very long time. Getting more back on the subject I've decided to stay away from 10 for the time being, and have stuck with 7 simply because of all the glitches that their will be and from what I've read just over a few pages theirs Driver Update along with forced updates to Home user what I can see being a problem for people on the likes on P&G Dongles with capped DATA Usage.

I never managed to figure out how to retrieve the Key from 8 & 8.1 let alone even interacted with 10. So I'm new as I've never used it before.

VISTA was and is a failure so anything from 7 upwards FTW.

I never managed to figure out how to retrieve the Key from 8 & 8.1 let alone even interacted with 10. So I'm new as I've never used it before.
Depends on the system. If it's embedded in the BIOS, there's utilities out there that you can read that embedded key and extract it.

VISTA was and is a failure so anything from 7 upwards FTW.

Vista ran fine for me when I used it as my full time OS, after manufacturers actually released proper drivers and SP1 released.

Vista ran fine for me when I used it as my full time OS, after manufacturers actually released proper drivers and SP1 released.

I certainly understand that but Vista was so heavy and intensive on the resources of a PC and their components and I think if I remember correctly now Vista was more Memory hungry as well. It still has two years approx left with the EOL from Microsoft so mabie its not as bad as what I think or people in general mabie!

Last edited:
The reason it seemed so resource heavy, was mostly because of the fact that OEMs (i.e. HP, Dell, etc.) tried putting Vista on systems with 512MB - 1GB of RAM and called them "Vista Capable" machines.