Office 2007 refresh - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-13-2006, 01:37 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default Office 2007 refresh

http://www.microsoft.com/presspass/p...e/default.mspx


I liked it better when it had that silver mac like ui. This new one it just plain horrible. It looks sort of like ms copied the ui of netscape 8 which already sucks. I hope they really change this!
__________________

__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 03-13-2006, 01:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Chazzer3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North West, UK
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to Chazzer3
Default

I think it looks nice, and I imagine that it will go really well with Vista, its just that being used to using XP, we probably imagine it in XP, (?), I think it would look great in Vista!

Charlie -
__________________

Chazzer3 is offline  
Old 03-13-2006, 01:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

Hmmm It must just be that it doesnt go well with the royale theme I have in windows xp.
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 03-13-2006, 02:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Chazzer3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North West, UK
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to Chazzer3
Default

Hey, I have that theme as well. Nice isn't it. Anyway, I imagine that it would go much better with Vista, purely because its overly shiny, and partially transparant, and generally mac-like.

Charlie -
Chazzer3 is offline  
Old 03-13-2006, 02:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

Ya it probably would go well with vista. But I think I might stick with office 2003 when I get vista to save money.
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 03-13-2006, 02:16 PM   #6 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Well there are also screenshots that show the Beta Refresh in a black color. They have a selectable color on this refresh. The site i seen showed the Royale, Silver and Black colors.

I should be getting this email to download it soon. After i do i can confirm or deny the color change ability since i am a part of this Beta.

Edit:

Well it is offically out. I am currently downloading it. I will let you know after i get it installed.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.