Not a valid win32 application - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-24-2008, 09:47 PM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 91
Default Re: Not a valid win32 application

I don't think thats it. I just downloaded the driver becaue I just built the computer. Should I stilld do it?
__________________

Doer. is offline  
Old 09-24-2008, 09:58 PM   #12 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Not a valid win32 application

Was the driver working correctly before the update? If so then i would say yes.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 09-24-2008, 10:02 PM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 91
Default Re: Not a valid win32 application

Unfortunately I didn't check. CAn you think of anything else if that doesn't work? Right now i'm downloading SP3, I don't know if that will make a differnce.
Doer. is offline  
Old 09-24-2008, 10:06 PM   #14 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Not a valid win32 application

The only other thing would be a conflict with a router or modem. I read that you jsut got comcast to hook up the new cable connection. Do you use a router as well? Did you unplug the modem when you hooked up the router so that you could get the 2 to recognize each other? That would be my only other guess.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 09-24-2008, 10:09 PM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 91
Default Re: Not a valid win32 application

No router. Come to think of it, I can try recycling the modem.
Doer. is offline  
Old 09-24-2008, 10:12 PM   #16 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Not a valid win32 application

Try that could also be a firewall issue.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Norton Ghost Issues GuitarFreak1857 Microsoft Windows and Software 15 09-24-2008 03:08 PM
Apple Removes $1,000 Featureless iPhone Application Osiris Apple and Mac 4 08-08-2008 03:34 PM
Linux Application Checker Osiris Linux Tips and Tricks 0 08-08-2008 08:01 AM
<Disk Drive>:/ Is not a valid win32 application tallguy22 Microsoft Windows and Software 4 11-30-2007 07:52 PM
AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 Dual Core Processor Utilities & Updates Osiris Overclocking and Modding 6 05-31-2007 01:41 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.