no printscreen with windows media player? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-04-2005, 05:29 AM   #21 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 78
Send a message via Yahoo to whiteblazer01
Default

this is what i get...


__________________

__________________
<b><a href=\"http://www.mymodmall.com/xbmc.html\">Xbox Mods</a></b>

Custom Led Gauges - <a href=\"http://www.ledmods.net\">www.ledmods.net</a>

I will also mod your car. Send me an e-mail to <a href=\"MAILTO:MobileVideoSpecialists@cox.net\">Mob ileVideoSpecialists@cox.net.</a>
whiteblazer01 is offline  
Old 10-04-2005, 05:41 AM   #22 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 15
Default

Normally, printscreen key can't capture directx picture. i gotten same thing with you. after i added the "EnablePrintScreen" key then i can do that. but, i don't know why you still can't.

search google 'DirectX video capture' maybe useful.
__________________

i_zhang is offline  
Old 10-04-2005, 05:46 AM   #23 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 78
Send a message via Yahoo to whiteblazer01
Default

*lol, you don't sleep either?


here is my EnablePrintScreen


__________________
<b><a href=\"http://www.mymodmall.com/xbmc.html\">Xbox Mods</a></b>

Custom Led Gauges - <a href=\"http://www.ledmods.net\">www.ledmods.net</a>

I will also mod your car. Send me an e-mail to <a href=\"MAILTO:MobileVideoSpecialists@cox.net\">Mob ileVideoSpecialists@cox.net.</a>
whiteblazer01 is offline  
Old 10-04-2005, 05:51 AM   #24 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 15
Default

maybe you can try to disable all directdraw and direct3d accelerations.

right cliek desktop then select properties, ->settings->advanced->troubleshoot, in hardware acceleration section, drag the indicator to second location. that means disable all directdraw and direct3d accelerations. then you can try capture screen again with printscreen key.
i_zhang is offline  
Old 10-04-2005, 05:54 AM   #25 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 15
Default

here is 6:00PM
i_zhang is offline  
Old 10-04-2005, 06:02 AM   #26 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 78
Send a message via Yahoo to whiteblazer01
Default

i can't even load wmp now
__________________
<b><a href=\"http://www.mymodmall.com/xbmc.html\">Xbox Mods</a></b>

Custom Led Gauges - <a href=\"http://www.ledmods.net\">www.ledmods.net</a>

I will also mod your car. Send me an e-mail to <a href=\"MAILTO:MobileVideoSpecialists@cox.net\">Mob ileVideoSpecialists@cox.net.</a>
whiteblazer01 is offline  
Old 10-04-2005, 06:24 AM   #27 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Solution:
-Load WMP
-Tools>options
-Performance tab
-Click "Advanced"
-disable overlays (remove checkmark)

Now send me some of your porn screenshots
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 10-04-2005, 06:32 AM   #28 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 78
Send a message via Yahoo to whiteblazer01
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by TheMajor
Solution:
-Load WMP
-Tools>options
-Performance tab
-Click "Advanced"
-disable overlays (remove checkmark)

Now send me some of your porn screenshots
didnt work. ::::::::

i even got a NICE picture for you!
__________________
<b><a href=\"http://www.mymodmall.com/xbmc.html\">Xbox Mods</a></b>

Custom Led Gauges - <a href=\"http://www.ledmods.net\">www.ledmods.net</a>

I will also mod your car. Send me an e-mail to <a href=\"MAILTO:MobileVideoSpecialists@cox.net\">Mob ileVideoSpecialists@cox.net.</a>
whiteblazer01 is offline  
Old 10-04-2005, 06:34 AM   #29 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Weird. Also try to disable hardware acceleration. Go to display properties>settings>advanced. Should be on one of the tabs. Also try a different video file.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 10-04-2005, 06:38 AM   #30 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 78
Send a message via Yahoo to whiteblazer01
Default

i see video acceleration... no hardware
__________________

__________________
<b><a href=\"http://www.mymodmall.com/xbmc.html\">Xbox Mods</a></b>

Custom Led Gauges - <a href=\"http://www.ledmods.net\">www.ledmods.net</a>

I will also mod your car. Send me an e-mail to <a href=\"MAILTO:MobileVideoSpecialists@cox.net\">Mob ileVideoSpecialists@cox.net.</a>
whiteblazer01 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.