Nlite - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-13-2005, 01:51 AM   #21 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

I'll find out for you soon I have a virtual PC running XP actually. Nlite7 correct.
__________________

__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 11-13-2005, 01:52 AM   #22 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Yes, the current one....
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-13-2005, 01:58 AM   #23 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

I have n lite version 1.0 beta 6. I thought that was the latest version.

here how you integrate drivers


__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 11-13-2005, 02:00 AM   #24 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

its this one.whatever version it is

nLite v1.0 RC3 | Installer | 1.25 MB
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-13-2005, 02:03 AM   #25 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Here

http://rapidshare.de/files/7560260/nlite1.0b6i.zip.html
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 11-13-2005, 02:06 AM   #26 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

thats it..
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-13-2005, 02:08 AM   #27 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

I'm downloading RC3 on the Virtual PC now but first thing that comes to my head before anything is that the installer prompts you saying you need .net 1.1 is it possible that 2.0 causes problems. I'll try the program with both.
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 11-13-2005, 02:08 AM   #28 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,538
Default

Looks suspiciously like bootp for linux, but OTOH, you can easily setup linux on one machine and then make an image of the disk and copy it onto another one and stick it in a machine with totally different hardware and it will work just fine. Changing motherboards and processors and almost anything else wont change anything as long as you stay with the same relative level of hardware. Most programs will work on AMD or Intel as long as you dont make a big jump backwards like from a K7 to a 586 or something crazy like that, even then most of the essential apps will be fine.

I just dont think Id like having to do that all the time, Id rather set it up and not have to screw with it ever again till a hard drive fails or something. Cant get work done if the machine is down.
horndude is offline  
Old 11-13-2005, 02:10 AM   #29 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

wrong thread horndude?
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 11-13-2005, 02:11 AM   #30 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

yea but its fun to me. plus i like to have a sleek and clean os for about 2 months at the longest..
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.