Nlite - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-13-2005, 12:49 AM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

I was gonna try it on 5112 but said the hell with it, i can imagine what will happen with it..
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-13-2005, 01:21 AM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 398
Default

i tried it on mine and it worked perfectly fine.
__________________

__________________

kostas is offline  
Old 11-13-2005, 01:23 AM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

how did you do it? did you take anything out? are you still using it?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-13-2005, 01:26 AM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,538
Default

Just out of curiosity, how many installs and reinstalls of windows do you guys do? Seems to be a regular deal, Im constantly hearing of people having to do this. Doesnt that get pretty monotonous and waste alot of time?
horndude is offline  
Old 11-13-2005, 01:32 AM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

I do it constantly but today I just wanted to see if I could find an automated install such as Nlite, it would be perfect but the programs sucks and it would not be a wise choice in a network enviro.
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-13-2005, 01:35 AM   #16 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Not really. with my custom made nlite disc. it takes me 15-20 minutes to reinstall windows on my amd 3500 1 gig ram machine 500 gig HDD machine. I also have all of my drivers installed already, so it isn't no big deal with me


Previously before I had n lite, after I would install XP, I have to get my mobo driver disc, my scanner disc, My nvidia NVTV hardware encoder disc, my oki data C5100 network printer disc, my ipod disc and my digital camera disc. that was a time consuming process
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 11-13-2005, 01:37 AM   #17 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

how do you install your drivers on a slipstreamed disc?
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 11-13-2005, 01:37 AM   #18 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

thats the best thing about it..its takes a very short time for a full unattened install which is awesome
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-13-2005, 01:45 AM   #19 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Warez Monster
I do it constantly but today I just wanted to see if I could find an automated install such as Nlite, it would be perfect but the programs sucks and it would not be a wise choice in a network enviro.
I have my xp pro disc set up exactly like this. I stick it in and boot from. I wait for it to get to the install screen so I can set the partitions. I set the partition and leave. I don't type in anything else

I come back 15-45 minutes later the machine has xp on it. it also has my network name so I can immediately access software from my main computer to install on it. I set the comp name to your computer. I usually change it later to the person's name

N-lite is a life saver for me. I now have an automated process which makes fixing people's computers easier
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 11-13-2005, 01:50 AM   #20 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

i wish i wouldnt have any problems. I dont think its me...
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.